Album Review: Shatter Me – Lindsey Stirling

Hello everyone! I’ve been doing so much music stuff that I’ve decided to start doing album reviews. Maybe even song reviews. So, without further ado, here is my first ever album review.

Shatter Me – Lindsey Stirling

 

 

 

LindseyStirling_ShatterMe_itunes

 

So, I’ve been a fan of Lindsey Stirling for a long time now. Her violin skills are just so amazing that it’s almost a sin to not at least like one song that she has done. Well, one day I was browsing the iTunes store, looking for songs to add to my wishlist when I saw this. Lindsey Stirling had a new album out.

Now, let me get this straight, I hate dubstep! I’ve been hating it since Skrillex brought it to the mainstream. Now, EDM has been becoming a bit of a guilty pleasure of mine and has been getting a bit better (Thank Morgan Freeman for narrating Avicii to life). I only mention this because this is a dubstep album. Yeah, really. It’s a violin dubstep album and…it’s absolutely amazing!

Yes, violins and dubstep does mix. It’s mixes spectacularly, actually. Lindsey plays amazingly as always and the dubstep just fits perfectly with her playing. Seriously, sometimes her violin sounds just like the dubstep in the background. It just fits perfectly. I don’t know how else to explain it; it just is.

Now on to my favorite song(s). Well, this whole album is fantastic. Usually with most albums there is at least a couple songs I don’t like; but not this one. This album was fantastic all the way around. But, I do have some personal favorites.

1. Heist

Such an energetic song. It’s very fast paced and just fun to listen to. It’s been the song I’ve been listening to while typing this. I’ve stopped typing at least five times now because I’ve just gotten so…sucked in into the music. A very fun song to listen to and will probably be on my favorite song list at the end of the year.

2. Master of Tides

Another very energetic song. I feel like dancing to this song everytime it comes on when I shuffle my music. Not much more to say about this that I didn’t say about Heist but just know it’s fantastic.

 

Well, I hope you enjoyed reading this! I want to keep doing these but I want to see what you guys thought? Did you think I did an okay job? Tell me in the comment section below. Cya next time.

Rating: 5 Violin Bass Drops/5

Leave a Reply

