Worst 4 Hit Songs of 2014 (So Far) Part 2

Okay, so this is a bit long over due. A lot has been happening lately in my life but I’m finally here to do part 2 of my most popular article yet! Yay! So, before we start, let’s just recap on the rules. There were only two, but they were:

1. The song didn’t have to come out in 2014, but it had to become popular in 2014

and

2. If rule number 1 applies, it must have been from 2013

Also, this is MY opinion. If you don’t agree with it, good for you. Like the songs for all I care. These are just my personal opinions and you don’t have to agree.

So, let’s stop wasting time and just get on to the list.

La La La – Naughty Boy (ft. Sam Smith)

unnamed

My god is this song fucking annoying! I can’t stand to listen to it! The “La La La” part is just so irritating and not catchy in the slightest! I mean, I know it’s supposed to be irritating and annoying but that doesn’t make it good!

Now, that’s not to say the whole song is bad. Seriously, I almost didn’t put this song on here because, in reality, it actually is a pretty good song. The actual song is quite catchy with some well written lyrics. The whole song basically means “Don’t take shit from anyone” and, honestly, I kinda like it. Also, Sam Smith is just a fantastic singer. He really is.

The only reason I put this song on here is the damn “La La La” part. I’m sorry, but that part ruins the whole song for me. Take that out, and it will gladly be put on my top 10 songs of the year.

Also, the music video makes no fucking sense whatsoever. It does the first half, but then it goes just all out weird.

Problem – Ariana Grande (ft. Iggy Azalea)

homepage_large.5f268a43

To be honest, this was another one I wasn’t going to put on here. Yeah, seriously. I haven’t heard really “that bad” of music so far since the first part. I mean there’s a GOD AWFUL song, but I’m saving that for last.

But, as I was saying, I don’t really hate this song that much. It’s got a nice hook, a nice beat, the saxophone part is pretty kick-ass, and the things I have wrong with this song are just kind of minor things. But, just like La La La, these minor things just ruin the song for me.

I believe the song gets very repetitive after a while. The hook is said about 3-4 times in a song about 3 and a half minutes long. That’s too many time to hear the hook in such a short amount of time. You need more. I know this song is technically supposed to be a dance song but then you’re wasting Ariana Grande’s talent. She’s a fantastic singer and needed to be used more here. What she sang was fantastic, but she repeated the same thing over and over again. If you’re going to make a dance song, you may want to take some pointers from Avicii. He knows what he’s doing.

I know all that sounds minor but repetitivity can just ruin a song. That’s why I mentioned Avicii. His dance music always has actual lyrics to it (Wake Me Up and Hey Brother) and that’s why his dance music…I like it. But this just keeps repeating the same shit over and over again and that’s not good song writing. So, please, who ever made this song, please try harder next time.

I’m putting two version of the song here. First one is the actual song and the second is a cover. Personally, I love this cover of it so I’d check it out and even subscribe to the channel. They are absolutely fantastic.

Rude – MAGIC!

MAGIC_-_Rude_cover

Damn, another song I really didn’t want to put here. But, this time, it’s kind of a major problem. The song sounds great and I love the Reggae/Pop sound of it but…the lyrics fucking suck. Like, seriously, the lyrics are god awful. I can’t stand listening to this song as the lyrics make me cringe. I’d go into detail but honestly, there’s just a lot to say about it. A YouTuber I watch by the name of ADoseOfBuckley made a great video about it and goes into great detail. Here’s the video:

So, if you watched the video, you’ll understand what I mean. There’s not much else to say but…the lyrics suck, man.

Wiggle – Jason Derulo (ft. Snoop Lion)

Songs_62605_Wiggle

Jason Derulo, could you, please, just LEAVE ME THE FUCK ALONE THIS YEAR! Like geez!!! Make some good music!!!

*sigh* Let me explain:

This song…is just about wiggling ass. Feminists unite and…praise the song actually. Yeah, weird, I know. I have seen feminists saying this song “empowers women”. Umm…alright. Suuuure.

Alright, I’m just getting side-tracked. Honestly, this song is just complete shit. The beat is terrible, the lyrics…non existent, Snoop Lion couldn’t even save it and…basically this is Jason Derulo making a music video he can fap to. There was no thought put into this. This wasn’t even supposed to be turned into a song. One of his song writers heard him saying this to one of his many hookers and he was like “This will make a great summer anthem!”

Seriously! That’s what all the pop culture sites and shit are calling this! A “summer anthem”! I don’t know what wiggling butts has to do with summer, but alright.

I know all that basically sounded like me ranting but I’ve been sitting here for a while trying to think of what else to say and I honestly don’t know. This song has made me speechless. Absolutely speechless. I…I don’t know what to say.

If you want to watch Jason Derulo’s fap video, here it is:

Alright, so that was part 2 of this 4 parter series throughout the year! I hope you had enjoyed this and if you’d like to discuss it down below, that would be amazing! Tell me your thoughts. Welp, it’s almost 5 in the morning so you guys have a great day.

Leave a Reply

