Pokemon Review #3: Venusaur

Venusaur

This is a Pokemon that I disagree with NAPACE on. He doesn’t care for Venusaur. I love Venusaur. I still prefer Bulbasaur, but Venusaur is pretty damn awesome in his own right.

I love how the bulb from Bulbasaur eventually blossoms into the magnificent flower you see before you. Seriously, that thing is pretty awesome. And Venusaur’s big, bulky frame is a definite plus, in my opinion. It makes Venusaur look like an intimidating badass. Combine this with his face that just says “Come at me, bro. See what happens.” His design does everything right.

Though often snubbed in favor of Charizard and Blastoise, Venusaur is actually a higher tiered Pokemon than either of them, according to Smogon, and more useful in battle. Behold, the Venusaur Renaissance is here. Er, kind of. People still seem to prefer the other two (myself included). Whatever. Venusaur is a great Pokemon regardless. Especially since his name rhymes with Penisaur. Heh heh. As you can tell, I am a very mature person with a rather sophisticated sense of humor.

Grade: A+

About Mr. Awesome

Hey everyone, I'm Mr. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

